Services & Info

Important Phone Numbers
Main Office724.222.2200
PA Toll-Free800.222.NEWS
Home Delivery724.222.2201
Classified Advertising724.229.2742
Display Advertising724.229.2742
Greene County724.852.2602
Important Fax Numbers
Customer Service724-225-2180
Home Delivery724-225-2180
Back Issues724-225-2180
Classified Ads724-225-2180
Advertising724-222-3982
Marketing724-222-3982
About Us
The award-winning Observer-Reporter has been part of Washington and Greene counties since the early 1800s.
Read More...
Observer-Reporter Locations

Observer Publishing Co.

122 S. Main St.
Washington, PA 15301

Greene County Office:

32 S. Church Street
Waynesburg, PA 15370

The Almanac

2600 Boyce Plaza Road, Suite 142
Pittsburgh,PA 15241

Customer Service Staff Listing

Customer Service Management
Rob Anders

Director of Customer Service
Office Phone: 724-225-2075
Email: randers@observer-reporter.com

Kendra Henke

Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2446
Email: khenke@observer-reporter.com

Start a newspaper subscription

Start a New SubscriptionStart a new Observer-Reporter newspaper subscription.

Manage your print account

Subscriber Sign InManage your current subscription.
Vacation StopPlace a temporary stop on your subscription.
Delivery ProblemReport a problem with the delivery of your paper.

If you do not find a solution above for your specific Subscription issue please call 724-222-2201.


Circulation Staff Listing

Circulation Management
Bridget Vilenica

Circulation Director
Office Phone: 724-223-2635
Email: vilenica@observer-reporter.com

Tim Doyle

Home Delivery Manager
Office Phone: 724-206-2314
Email: tdoyle@observer-reporter.com

Lothar Kurczewski

Single Copy Manager
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2460
Email: lothark@observer-reporter.com

Judi Smith

Circulation Manager
Office Phone: 724-949-1208
Email: judismith@thealmanac.net

Communicate with the Newsroom

Submit a letterHave something to say? Send a letter to our editor.
Submit a story ideaKnow something we should write about? Let us know.
Alert us to breaking newsDo you see breaking news happening? let us know.
Submit a Press ReleaseSend us your news.
Submit an Event ListingSend us information about your event.
Submit an AnnouncementShare college news...
Submit a PhotoShare your photos with our readers.
Buy PhotosBrowse our photo store and buy your favorite O-R photos.

Newsroom Staff Listing

Denise Bachman

Managing Editor for Production
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2408
Email: dbachman@observer-reporter.com

Michael Bradwell

Business Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2414
Email: mbradwell@observer-reporter.com

Mike Kovak

Email: mkovak@observer-reporter.com

Brant Newman

Assistant Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2083
Email: orphotos@yahoo.com

Lucy Northrop Corwin

Director of News
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2746
Email: lucyn@observer-reporter.com

Linda Ritzer

Assistant Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2413
Email: lritzer@observer-reporter.com

Liz Rogers

Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2759
Email: lrogers@observer-reporter.com

Jon Stevens

Greene County Bureau Chief
Office Phone: 724-852-2602
Email: jstevens@observer-reporter.com

Candace Wolf

Night News Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2409
Email: cwolf@observer-reporter.com

Staff Writers
Scott Beveridge

Staff Writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2079
Email: sbeveridge@observer-reporter.com

Park Burroughs

Retired Executive Editor

Brad Hundt

Editorial Page Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2442
Email: bhundt@observer-reporter.com

Mike Jones

Staff writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2405
Email: mjones@observer-reporter.com

Tara Kinsell

Staff Writer
Office Phone: 724-852-2602
Email: tkinsell@observer-reporter.com

Karen Mansfield

Staff Writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2494
Email: kmansfield@observer-reporter.com

Barbara Miller

Staff Writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2078
Email: bmiller@observer-reporter.com

Bob Niedbala

Staff Writer
Office Phone: 724-852-2602
Email: niedbala@observer-reporter.com

Emily Petsko

Staff writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2481
Email: epetsko@observer-reporter.com

Francesca Sacco

Staff writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200
Email: fsacco@observer-reporter.com

Rick Shrum

Business reporter
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2436
Email: rshrum@observer-reporter.com

Trista Thurston

Multimedia Reporter

Kathie Warco

Staff Writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2411
Email: kwarco@observer-reporter.com

Sports
Chris Dugan

Sports Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2431
Email: dugan@observer-reporter.com

F. Dale Lolley

Sports Writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2433
Email: dlolley@observer-reporter.com

Lance Lysowski

Sports Writer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200
Email: llysowski@observer-reporter.com

Joe Tuscano

Assistant Sports Editor
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2429
Email: jtuscano@observer-reporter.com

Photography
Jim McNutt

Photographer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2491
Email: jmcnutt@observer-reporter.com

Katie Roupe

Photographer
Office Phone: 724-222-2200
Email: kroupe@observer-reporter.com

Activate or Purchase a Digital Subscription

Total Subscriber AccessActivate or Purchase a Digital Account

Manage your Online Account

Sign In / Sign UpBecome a member of observer-reporter.com or sign in.
View / Edit Profile SettingsEdit your registration preferences.
Read Our Terms of Service (TOS)Learn the rules before participating.
Read Our Privacy PolicyUnderstand how your registration data is used.

Archive | Web Search

SearchSearch for articles on observer-reporter.com.

Photo Reprints

Photo ReprintsOrder a copy of a past Observer-Reporter photo.
MyCapture Order statusSee what stage of completion your order is in.
MyCapture FAQLearn about the MyCapture photo system.
MyCapture My AlbumView photos in your album.
MyCapture My CartSee what photos are placed in your shopping cart.
MyCapture Registration/LoginSign up/ sign in the MyCapture photo platform.
MyCapture Terms of UseLearn the rules before participating.
MyCapture Privacy PolicyUnderstand how your registration data is used.

By combining Observer Publishing Company Products, your business can penetrate 80% of our market.

-Media Audit 2009

For more information on advertising with Observer Publishing Company:
Call: 724-229-2742 Fax: 724-222-3982 Email: sales@observer-reporter.com
Media Kit


Advertising Staff Listing

Advertising Management
Matt Miller

Director of Sales & Marketing
Office Phone: 724-225-2073
Email: mtmiller@observer-reporter.com

Marlene Anders

Office Manager
Office Phone: 724-229-2742
Email: manders@observer-reporter.com

Matt Talerico

Assistant Advertising Director/Retail Manager
Office Phone: 724-223-2621
Email: mtalerico@observer-reporter.com

Pam Tuscano

Classified Advertising Manager
Office Phone: 724-222-2200 x2500
Email: autoteam@observer-reporter.com

Jasmine Blussick

Almanac Retail Advertising Manager
Email: jblussick@observer-reporter.com

Mary Jo Spina

Special Sections Manager
Office Phone: 724-223-2628
Email: mjspina@observer-reporter.com

Nancy Buttlar

Creative Services Manager
Office Phone: 724-223-2638
Email: nbuttlar@observer-reporter.com

Carmen Fortunato

Retail Advertising Sales Consultant
Office Phone: 724-949-1214

Darlene Kovel

Retail Advertising Sales Consultant
Office Phone: 724-949-1217
Email: dkovel@observer-reporter.com

Stephanie Stimeling

Retail Advertising Sales Consultant
Office Phone: 724-949-1218
Email: sstimeling@observer-reporter.com

Darlene Tohey

Advertising Sales Consultant
Office Phone: 724-949-1193
Email: dtohey@thealmanac.net

Marc Vlainich

Inside Sales Consultant
Office Phone: 724-949-1213
Email: mvlainich@observer-reporter.com

Most Popular
What do you think?