Alabama prep Hall of Fame to induct 12 new members

  • The Associated Press
November 18, 2012

The Alabama High School Sports Hall of Fame will welcome 12 new members.The Alabama High School Athletic Association announced the 23rd class on Sunday. They'll be inducted March 18 at the Renaissance Hotel at the Convention Center in Montgomery.The newest members include Joe Evans, a former basketball coach and ex-associate executive director of the AHSAA. Also chosen were volleyball coach Julie Sinclair, coach/administrator Denise Rhodes Ainsworth, basketball coaches Raymond White, Jim Hunter Jr., and Larry Davidson, wrestling coach Stephen Gaydosh, baseball coach Michael Estes, football coaches Ben Harris and the late Arthur "Buddy" Davis. Administrator Jim Tuley and basketball official Greg England will also be inducted. Davis was selected as an "Old-timer."The 18-member Hall of Fame Committee made the selections from the 46 nominations.



blog comments powered by Disqus