LWV present awards

December 7, 2012
The League of Women Voters of Washington County recently held its 16th Awards Reception at Julian’s Banquet Hall in Washington to honor the accomplishments of people who have made a difference in community service, education and the environment. Recipients were, from left, Dr. Candy DeBerry, Environment Award; Pamela Hupp and Nancy Tsupros, Education (Science Matters) Award; Aleta Richmond, Community Service Award; and Joan Jessen, who received the Jefferson Award for decades of volunteerism in service to Washington County.



blog comments powered by Disqus