County commissioners reorganize

January 4, 2013

Greene County commissioners Thursday held their reorganization meeting and named Chuck Morris as chairman.

Commissioner Archie Trader was named vice chairman and newcomer Blair Zimmerman was named secretary. Jeff Marshall was reappointed chief clerk; Harry Cancelmi was reappointed a public defender; Cheryl Cowen was reappointed as county solicitor and Widmer Engineering was appointed as bridge engineers.

Zimmerman was appointed as the elected official to the Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission, and Morris, Trader, Marshall and Robbie Matesic were reappointed to the commission.

Morris was appointed to the SPC board of directors and executive committee and as a representative to the SPC regional policy advisory committee. Matesic was named an alternate.

Jason Bailey was appointed to the Children and Youth Advisory Board and William Cree III was named chairman of the Greene County Farmland Preservation board of directors.

During a meeting of the county election board following the commissioners’ meeting, Morris was named chairman; Zimmerman, vice chairman; and Trader, secretary.

Officers of the sinking fund are Morris, chairman; county Treasurer Cory Grandel, vice chairman; and Controller Dave Balint, secretary.

It also was announced reorganizations for the county prison board will be Jan. 16; county salary board, Jan. 17; and retirement board, Jan. 17.



blog comments powered by Disqus