Townships under new leadership

  • January 9, 2013

Many boards of supervisors in Washington County held reorganization meetings Monday to elect their leaders and set meeting times. They included:


Chairman: J. Larry Headley

Vice Chairman: H. Wayne Montgomery

Secretary-Treasurer: Kathleen Wall

Solicitor: Robert Clarke

Meeting: Second Thursday of the month at 4:30 p.m.


Chairman: Jack Levi

Vice Chairman: James Mounts

Secretary-Treasurer: Stephanie Gallagher

Solicitor: John Hofrichter

Meeting Time: First Wednesday, 7 p.m.


Chariman: Jack Sheppard

Vice Chairman: Samuel Bear

Secretary-Treasurer: Susan Paul

Solicitor: Dennis Makel

Meeting Time: Second Thursday, 4:30 p.m.


Chairman: Thomas Rapp

Vice Chairman: James Harrison

Secretary-Treasurer: Sharon Kramer

Solicitor: Herman Bigi

Meeting Time: Second Monday, 6:30 p.m.


Chairman: Thomas Casciola

Vice Chairman: Andrew Schrader

Secretary-Treasurer: Donald Gennuso

Solicitor: John Smith

Meeting Time: First Monday, 7 p.m.


Chairman: Richard Metzler

Vice Chairman: A. William Kiehl

Secretary: John Marcischak

Treasurer: Anita Marcischak

Solicitor: John Liekar

Meeting Time: Second Tuesday, 4 p.m. and third Tuesday, 7 p.m.

Cross Creek

Chairman: Dean Casciola

Vice Chairman: Evan Midler

Secretary-Treasurer: Rachel Blosser

Solicitor: William Johnson

Meeting Time: Third Tuesday, 7:30 p.m.


Chairman: David Ealy

Vice Chairman: Edward Stout

Secretary-Treasurer: Tammy Malson

Solicitor: Gary Sweat

Meeting Time: Fourth Wednesday, 7 p.m.

East Bethlehem

President: Paul Battaglini

Vice President: Gasper Impiccini

Secretary: Maryann Kudacki

Treasurer: Bernice Skobel

Solicitor: Lane Turturice

Meeting Time: Second Wednesday, 7 p.m.

East Finley

Chairman: James Sharpe

Vice Chairman: Roy Ealy

Secretary-Treasurer: Melissa Metz

Solicitor: John Smith

Meeting Time: Second Tuesday, 7 p.m.


Chairman: Earl Sadler

Vice Chairman: Wilbur Caldwell

Secretary-Treasurer: Karen Talbert

Solicitor: Melenyzer & Agrafiotis

Meeting Time: Last Wednesday, 6 p.m.


Chairman: Kenny Lemmy

Vice Chairman: Tom Donohue

Secretary-Treasurer: Wendy Turrentine

Solicitor: Makel & Associates

Meeting Time: Third Thursday, 7:30 p.m.


Chairman: David Carlisle

Vice Chairman: Nancy Brandenburg

Secretary-Treasurer: Susan Paul

Solicitor: Gary Sweat

Meeting Time: Second Monday, 7 p.m.


Chairman: Thomas Jennings

Vice Chairman: Louis Brandenburg

Secretary-Treasurer: Mildred Ostop

Solicitor: Gary Sweat

Meeting Time: Third Wednesday, 6 p.m.


Chairman: Chris Lawrence

Vice Chairman: Brady Mermon

Secretary-Treasurer: Paige Gragan

Solicitor: Paul Walsh

Meeting Time: Third Tuesday, 7 p.m.


Chairman: S. Douglas Smith

Vice Chairman: David Dietrich

Secretary-Treasurer: Kathy Lesnock

Solicitor: Eric Held

Meeting Times: First and third Tuesday, 7:30 p.m.

Mount Pleasant

Chairman: Larry Grimm

Vice Chairman: Arden McCartney

Secretary-Treasurer: Maryann Stevenson

Solicitor: William Johnson

Meeting Time: Fourth Wednesday, 6:30 p.m.

North Bethlehem

Chairman: Robert L. Taylor

Vice Chairman: Nicholas Cursi

Secretary-Tresurer: Russell Mowl

Solicitor: Bergrenn & Turturice

Meeting Time: Third Monday, 6:30 p.m.

North Franklin

Chairman: Jim Huff

Vice Chairman: Dennis Dydiw

Secretary-Treasurer: Julianne Dotson

Solicitor: Dennis Makel

Meeting Time: Third Wednesday, 7 p.m.

North Strabane

Chairman: Stephen Motzer

Vice Chairman: Jeff Stanley

Secretary-Treasurer: Frank Siffrinn

Solicitor: James Jefferies

Meeting Time: Third/Fourth Tuesday, 7 p.m.


Chairman: Pete Marcoline

Vice Chairman: Todd Flynn

Secretary: Emilie Gadd

Treasurer: Sherry Hreha

Solicitor: Jim Liekar

Meeting Time: First and third Monday, 6 p.m.


Chairman: Frank Arcuri

Vice Chairman: James Burquest

Solicitor: William Johnson

Meeting Time: Second/Fourth Monday, 7:30 p.m.


Chairman: Brian Coppola

Vice Chairman: Mark Brositz

Secretary-Treasurer: Christine Rummell

Solicitor: John Smith

Meeting Time: Second Monday, 7 p.m.


Chairman: Thomas Schilinski

Vice Chairman: Anthony Gianfrancso

Secretary-Treasurer: Michele Meneely

Solicitor: Robert Clarke Meeting Time: Second Monday, 7 p.m.


Chairman: David Blackburn

Vice Chairman: Robert Bayer

Secretary-Treasurer: Maryann Lobodinski

Solicitor: Jim Liekar

Meeting Time: Second Wednesday, 6:30 p.m.

South Franklin

Chairman: Donald Painter

Vice Chairman: Mark Knestrick

Secretary-Treasurer: Kelly Orloski

Solicitor: James Jeffries & Associates

Meeting Time: First Tuesday, 7 p.m.

South Strabane

Chairman: Thomas Moore

Vice Chairman: Ed Mazur

Secretary-Treasurer: John Stickle

Solicitor: Tom Lonich

Meeting Time: Second and fourth Tuesday, 6:30 p.m.


Chairman: Linda Evans-Boren

Vice Chairman: Brenda Cushey

Secretary: Debra Nigon

Treasurer: Judith Taylor

Solicitor: Dennis Makel

Meeting Time: Second and fourth Monday, 7 p.m.

West Bethlehem

Chairman: Robert Mercante

Vice Chairman: Tom Donahoo

Secretary-Treasurer: Sandra Benjamin

Solicitor: Yablonski, Costello, & Leckie

Meeting Time: Second Tuesday, 7 p.m.

West Finley

Chairman: David Martin

Vice Chairman: John Swart

Secretary-Treasurer: Gene Morris

Solicitor: Susan Moser

Meeting Time:Third Tuesday, 7 p.m.

West Pike Run

Chairman: Richard Molish

Vice Chairman: Laura Hough

Township Manager: Erin Sakalik

Solicitor: Herman Bigi

Meeting Time: Second Monday, 6:30 p.m.


blog comments powered by Disqus

South Strabane votes down bunk houses

Counties, fed up with state budget impasse, explore feasibility of withholding funds

Local housing authority’s policy predates federal ‘no smoking’ initiative

Washington County helps 2000 Turkeys finish strong, surpass goal

Motorists will have to detour around Cameron Road during closure

Washington Light Up Night and parade scheduled

Black Friday still a big shopping event

Santa display on track at Pennsylvania Trolley Museum

Attendance down when Peters Township students return to school following teachers strike

Washington City Mission serves residents on Thanksgiving