Peters Township Character Counts

May 13, 2013
Image description
Image description
Image description
Image description
Foley Award winners Linda Webster and Greg Gold with Brian Schill of the Peters Township Chamber of Commerce and Dr. Foley.
Image description
Image description
Image description
Image description
Sarah and Samantha Chaudhari
Image description
Image description

Peters Township Character Counts held its Spring Awards Ceremony April 30 at Peters Township Middle School. Forty student and adult community members were recognized for their outstanding commitment to the ideals of respect, honesty and responsibility. This event was hosted by two members of the high school student leadership team, students Rachel Hobbs and Samuel Lindsay. The Spring 2013 recipients are:

• Cianni McGhee, sixth-grader, McMurray Elementary School

• Rachel Campion, junior, Peters Township High School

• Christina Hareza, Bower Hill Elementary second-grade teacher

• Connor Daley, senior

• Megan Wysocki, McMurray Elementary fifth-grade teacher

• Brent Killen, Bower Hill Elementary third-grade teacher

• Kristin Webler, Bower Hill Elementary special-education teacher

• Rachel Kinney, senior

• Monica Jane Craig, Peters Township Library volunteer

• Sarah Chaudhari, sophomore

• Samantha Chaudhari, sophomore

• Mary Beth Barnes, Pleasant Valley Elementary third-grade teacher

• Morgan Malencia, Shaun Hay and Hunter Stevick, Peters Township Middle School eighth-graders

The the First Annual Carol Foley Memorial Award was presented. It honors community members who are dedicated to building character in the community and exemplify the spirit of Foley, the former executive director of the Peters Township Chamber of Commerce. Linda Webster, owner of Minuteman Press and Greg Gold, owner of Ace Hardware were the first recipients of this honor.

Pleasant Valley Homework Buddies

Savanah Brooks, junior

Krupa Desai, junior

Paige Hannah, senior

Sebastian Hymson, sophomore

Kylie Marshall, sophomore

Katie McGovern, junior

Kassianna Politis, sophomore

Madison Schwerzler, sophomore

Megan Schwerzler, junior

Isabelle Stasenko, sophomore

Caroline Taylor, sophomore

Megan Zadrozny, sophomore

Pleasant Valley Tutoring Team

Alexis Alavi, senior

Jeff Bergman, senior

Ashley Bertocci, senior

Bethany Brenneman, senior

Caitlin Carey, senior

Bryan Hall, senior

Nicole Hume, senior

Kelly Johnson, senior

Veronica Latsko, junior

Olivia Roberson, senior

Rachel Troscinski, senior

Alicia Gialanella, junior

Michael Magyar, senior

Peters Township Character Counts



blog comments powered by Disqus