An ongoing O-R series about homelessness in Washington & Greene counties
"Leaving the military is probably the biggest mistake in my life. If I had stayed for a full 20-year hitch, I'd be eligible (for a pension)."
-Keith Lester, veteran of the U.S. Navy
Homeless:Who is at risk
Homeless: Who is at risk?
Homeless Veterans
Homeless Veterans
Housing
Housing in counties / Emergency shelters
Help for homeless kids
Help for homeless kids
Skid Row
Skid Row
Community Response
Community response
Giving campaign
Giving campaign
Donate Below
Project team
Denise Bachman
Managing editor for production
dbachman@observer-reporter.com
Twitter: @dbach_or
Karen Mansfield
Staff writer
kmansfield@observer-reporter.com
Twitter: @karen_mansfield
Barbara Miller
Staff writer
bmiller@observer-reporter.com
Twitter: @reporterbarb
Liz Rogers
Editor
lrogers@observer-reporter.com
Twitter: @EditorOR
Mallory Rogers
For the Observer-Reporter
newsroom@observer-reporter.com
Twitter: @oronline
Jon Stevens
Greene County bureau chief
jstevens@observer-reporter.com
Twitter: @jonstevensor
Jim McNutt
Photographer
jmcnutt@observer-reporter.com
Katie Roupe
Photographer
kroupe@observer-reporter.com